Guidelines for juries at Junior Nordic Shooting Championships

The General Regulations of the ISSF, Annex J to Art. “GUIDELINES FOR JUDGES” takes precedence in all cases except when the NSR Council  decide to set aside a specific rule or regulation.

Juries shall be designated by the NSR Council  for all Nordic Championships. Juries are responsible for assisting and supervising the staff of the Organizing Committee in conducting the competitions. In general the match staff is responsible for the actual conduct of competitions while the Jury advises and supervises the staff.

The Juries of the Nordic Junior Championships should have the following minimum composition:

Disciplines Total Host Federation Other Federations
Shotgun 3 1 2
Pistol 3 1 2
Rifle 3 1 2
Running Target 3 1 2
Classification * 3 1 2
Jury of Appeal T.D.

* When finals and electronic targets are used 5 Jury Members are recommended.

The Jury of Appeal is the Technical Delegate and the Chairmen of the other Juries not involved in the appeal. The Technical Delegate would decide whether three or five people should consider any Appeal, and select those to undertake the task, after considering the subject of the Appeal and the experience and qualifications of the Members available.

One person from each Jury must be designated by that Jury to serve as the Jury for Arms and Equipment Control.

The visiting federations are expected to provide Jury members at their own expenses. Desirably all Jury members should be ISSF license-holders, but at least they must hold the highest national license. They should not be team officials, but they may assist their national team in practical matters.

Chairmen of the Juries should normally be provided by visiting federations.

Additional Jury Members may be nominated for all juries at the financial expense of the nominating federations – the Technical Committee would recommend the appropriate numbers after consultation with NSR Member Federations and host federation.

The Technical Delegate shall be from one of the visiting federations , and shall be appointed by the NSR Council at its last meeting before the Nordic Championship in question.

The duties of the Technical Delegate and the Juries are specified in the ISSF Rules and Regulations and the NSR checklist.

Approved in September 2006 in Copenhagen by the General Assembly.